Violinist Dan Zhu & Pianist Kun-Woo Paik Duo Recital

Brahms “the Inner Voice” Duo Recital

Complete Three Sonatas for Violin and Piano

In commemoration of Johannes Brahms’ 190th anniversary (1833-1897)

Experience the captivating passion and expressive intensity of “Brahms: the Inner Voice” Recital featuring the extraordinary collaboration between acclaimed Chinese violinist, Dan Zhu and legendary Korean pianist Kun-Woo Paik. Immerse yourself in the pure musical bliss of Brahms as these musical masters deliver an unforgettable experience that will leave audiences exhilarated.

Dec 7, 2023 (Thur)  7:30pm
Concert Hall, HKAPA
Free Admission, Registration required



Johannes Brahms          Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78 “Regensonate” (1878-79, Pörtschach am Wörthersee, Austria)
                                              I. Vivace ma non troppo
                                              II. Adagio – Più andante  Adagio
                                              III. Allegro molto moderato 

Johannes Brahms          Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 100 “Meistersinger”  (1886, Thun, Switzerland)
                                              I. Allegro amabile
                                             II. Andante tranquillo – Vivace – Andante – Vivace di più – Andante – Vivace
                                             III. Allegretto grazioso (quasi andante) 

– Intermission –

Johannes Brahms          Sonata No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 108 (1886-88, Thun, Switzerland)
                                              I. Allegro 
                                             II. Adagio 
                                             III. Un poco presto e con sentimento
                                             IV. Presto agitato 

                                            Dan Zhu, violin
                                            Kun-Woo Paik, piano



For ages 6 or above.
Program Enquiries: | 6083 2560
The presenter reserves the right to substitute artists and change the programme.